Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools


Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size


Training Faculty
Training faculty includes members of the Executive Committee (EC), a rotating group that is responsible for oversight of the program, and other faculty who participate in the various activities of the program. Students finishing their first year of predoctoral research whose major professors participate in the program as EC members or Trainers are eligible to apply.

Executive Committee
Robert L. Last - Program Director
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology & Department of Plant Biology

Andrea Doseff
Department of Physiology

Björn Hamberger
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Michaela TerAvest
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Bob VanBuren
Department of Horticulture


Former Faculty Members:

  • C. Robin Buell, Trainer
  • R. Brad Day, Trainer
  • Maren Friesen, Trainer
  • Sheng Yang He, Trainer
  • Beronda L. Montgomery, EC Member
  • Katherine Osteryoung, Trainer
  • Danny Schnell, EC Member
  • Timothy Whitehead, EC Member